The Key to Inner Peace

So I was thinking about all the things I’ve written so far. The blog posts, the quotes, the poems, and trying to understand how to come to Inner Peace. I have come to the realisation for me that it’s not something you can just obtain overnight. It’s not like a TV.  You don’t just live without Inner Peace and then the next day, you miraculously have it. It’s a journey. I understand that now. The longer you take the journey to Inner Peace, the closer you become. You level up so to speak, but I also think you never actually achieve it as you feel it. From the outside it may look like you have achieved Inner Peace to others but within, it’s still the journey. You’re still learning and growing and will continue to learn and grow through time. Then there’s being mindful. Living in the present and using your senses helps guide you ever closer. To stop and step back into mindfulness. To watch yourself as in the third person, as it were. In everything you do, use your senses to feel, smell, touch, taste and hear life unfold before you. Notice them and live or rather feel in the present. You still have to plan that next holiday or remember your lost loved ones so it’s not just staying there. Remember to pay that bill when you get home, write it down so you don’t forget and then come back to the present. Unconditional Love is another point that may always feel as though it’s beyond reach but to reach closer, I think to love and to accept are key. To love them and accept them for who they are and not whom you want them to be. Also, I think one of the simplest and most important steps. Breathe.

I think that’s about it. Relaxing and being on my own in nature helps. That wouldn’t help the extroverts but it helps me. I’m sure structured meditation does too and perhaps that’s something of a goal to aspire to, but for me, relaxing and being in nature, and open to everything is meditation in itself. I shall go away and think about this some more.

Oh. One more thing. Bold is Beautiful. Worth remembering.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

